Concert Dates

2019-2020 Concert Dates

Revised 10/2019

 

Tuesday November 19 6pm Band Concert at LMS (6th Band)

Tuesday November 19 7pm Band Concert at LMS (7th and 8th Bands)

Thursday January 16 7pm Chamber Music Night at LMS (7th and 8th grade)

Saturday February 1 SJMEA Solo/Ensemble Festival at Kulshan MS (Optional for 7th and 8th grade)

Tuesday February 25 Day Field Trip Elementary School Tour (Jazz Band)

Tuesday March 10 7pm Band Concert at LMS (All Bands and Choir: 6th, 7th, and 8th)

Either Wednesday April 1 or Thursday April 2 Day Field Trip SJMEA Band Festival (8th grade)

Saturday April 25 Oak Harbor Parade all day (7th and 8th grade)

Saturday May 2 SJMEA Honor Band at Mt. Baker M.S. (Optional for 8th grade by nomination)

Thursday May 14 6:30pm Art Show Opening (Jazz Band)

Friday May 15 4:45pm Jr. Ski to Sea Parade Bellingham (7th and 8th grade)

Monday May 25 9:30am Memorial Day Concert at Lynden Cemetery (7th and 8th grade)

Thursday May 28 7pm Band Concert at LMS (All Bands with High School: 6th, 7th, and 8th)

Saturday June 6 9am Lynden Farmers Day Parade (7th and 8th grade)

 

Concert Attire:

 

Black shoes, black socks, black pants, and a white dress shirt.  Girls may wear black tights and a black skirt or a black dress in lieu of black pants.  All attire must adhere to the school district policy.